Inclusive education

Inclusive Education (IE) was one of the five pillars of the SIP. ESSPIN promoted IE in its six partner states -- Jigawa, Kaduna, Kano, Kwara, Lagos and Enugu. Technical assistance was provided in the development and implementation of state inclusive education policies and the promotion of inclusive practices at school and community levels. This was aimed at strengthening the capacities of schools to cater for the needs of all learners to boost enrolment and enhance quality of teaching and learning. At the federal level, it supported the development of a functional National Inclusive Education Policy framework.

Related resources

  1. Inclusive Education Approach
  2. ESSPIN Practice Paper: Inclusive Education approach, achievements and evidence
  3. Inclusive Education Review